Creating moving vehicles using gazebo plugin in sphinx simulation

Hello, I’m a beginner with parrot and sphinx, and I’m working on a project where the drone will have to follow vehicles (bikes, boats…) so I’m trying to configure the simulation for it, but I’m not able to make a moving vehicle using a plugin

So far, I’ve been able to:

• Launch sphinx simulation with
    sphinx "/opt/parrot-sphinx/usr/share/sphinx/drones/anafi_ai.drone"::firmware="ftp://<login>:<pass>@ftp2.parrot.biz/versions/anafi2/pc/%23latest/images/anafi2-pc.ext2.zip & parrot-ue4-empty
  • Launch the gazebo client with sphinx-gzclient I’m not sure if it’s the right way to import custom objects with my custom models and plugins in the simulation, but it’s the only one I’ve found
  • Import objects in the scene with LD_LIBRARY_PATH=/opt/parrot-sphinx/usr/lib/ /opt/parrot-sphinx/usr/bin/parrot-gz model --spawn-file=models/flatboat/model.sdf --model-name=Flatboat

Now what I need to do is use a plugin to make the vehicle move and send his coordinates to my application. There’s a plugin who does that created a few month/years ago by a colleague that doesn’t work in my company anymore, but I’ve not been able to use it.

So I decided to follow this tutorial for creating a plugin and it worked well, but when I import the object in the Gazebo-sphinx simulation the plugin doesn’t seem to work anymore, and I get this error:

Topic [/data://world/default/model/Velodyne/plugin/velodyne_control/joint_cmd] is not valid.
[Err] [JointControlWidget.cc:393] Error advertising topic [/data://world/default/model/Velodyne/plugin/velodyne_control/joint_cmd]

I’ve also tried to configure it for ros, following this tutorial because I thought maybe it was a problem, but I get a cmake error that I’m not able to solve

Could not find a package configuration file provided by "roscpp" with any
  of the following names:

roscppConfig.cmake
    roscpp-config.cmake