Live image out for broadcast streaming

I’d like to be able to take the live HD video feed out for live screen relay/streaming. Has anyone devised a method of doing this?

1 Like

Hi,

You can find some informations about this in this post I wrote on another topic.

The post describes a setup which allows to get the live video stream onto a computer. You can use any rtsp-compatible client on the computer to get the video stream, but the best experience would be to use PDrAW (Linux/macOS only), our own video client, which will handle error concealment and lower latency for the Anafi stream better than most other players.

Regards,
Nicolas.

1 Like

Thank you Nicholas. I have no programming/code experience, but I can likely get to grips with this section of the PDrAW - rtsp://192.168.53.1/live if connected through a SkyController3.

Do I connect the USB3 on the SkyController 3 to the Mac, or do I need to do it some other way? Will the MacOS safari browser open the above rtsp address?

Is the resultant video feed free of telemetry text OSD?

On a future software update, is Live video out via the USB3 possible? It would be a useful livestream feature.

Thanks,
Louis.

Do I need a USB Type-C to Ethernet Adapter to enable the SkyController 3 to access the MacOS browser?

If you want to have an Android phone connected to the SkyController, you’ll need to use the USB-Hub + USB-Ethernet setup described in my previous message. If you only need the SkyController and your computer, then you can use the USB type C connector on the SkyController and connect it to your computer.

A few notes since you’re using a Mac:

• We’re using RNDIS as the USB-Eth profile for the SkyController 3, which is not natively supported by macOS. There are some third party drivers (like HoRNDIS which I use on my Mac), but the other setup might be easier to install (as no driver will be required on your computer)