C++ SDK for ANAFI

I’ve been searching the forums for information about a C/C++ SDK for the ANAFI drones and I’ve found a few responses from @ndessart regarding the fact that Olypme is built on top of libarsdk and libarsdkctrl.

That said, is there documentation that will help me develop my application on top of that or am I left to reading the source for those libraries and Olympe?

FYI - I’m brand new to the Parrot ecosystem, having spent all my time with ArduPilot/PX4 drones.

Thanks for the help!

Are you building an app for Windows specifically?

No, this is a Linux application. We’ve got a lot of other autonomy code that is C++ based that we’d like to use with the Parrot and are looking for the best way to integrate it.

So, the best option is Python via Olympe for command and control + some bridge to your C++ libs, or you can try using arsdk natively in your app, but that’s a lot of work.

Jerome - if we were to go the arsdk route is there documentation anywhere on the protocol, etc.? Or is my best bet again to look at the Olympe source code?

Does a C/C++ SDK exist for Windows applications? If so I wonder if I could start with it and port that to Linux…

Documentation is the source code itself :slight_smile:
As we do not support Windows officially, there is no app to my knowledge.

MAVSDK has a MAVLINK library for C++. but does the ANAFI drone support MAVLINK?

We support some MAVLink commands for live piloting and some MAVLink commands for automated mission piloting.

How can these be received by the drone? Can I just send them to <ANAFI_IP>:<ANAFI_MAVLINK_PORT>? Or do we have to send them via the GroundSDK?

Does the ANAFI publish any information out over Mavlink?

Is there any documentation for the live piloting commands? Can it receive live piloting commands and missions via UDP? Are these points possible via UDP over radio:

• Receiving telemetry from the drone via MAVLink.
  • Sending live piloting commands via MAVlink.